Its Almost 2024!! Yikes!!!!

22 of our finest will be attending our annual Xmas party next Tuesday. Early this year cuz of the impending arrival of grandchild #4 in about two weeks. If you want to continue with these amazing Christmas dinners every year, then continue to contribute lots of $$ into our donation boxes every Tuesday. It will be $$ well spent…. Bacis is not cheap so I may look for another venue next year..

24 yesterday, not bad. The Club keeps growing. Beverly Moutet, a Paul Rickhoff discovery, came for the third straight week. I think she is a keeper. And a new player showed up Marc Potter who lives within shouting distance of the IHOP. Mark is a semi retired computer programmer and seems to have some Scrabble skills as well… So Club 34 is alive and well. As much as I sometimes feel like stepping aside…. After all its been 10 years but I know the Club would probably disintegrate if I said bye bye.

However the lure of 3 grandchildren, 2 discovered last year and another on its way, my interests have gone in another direction… So you might say I am doing a community service every Tuesday. But I dont mind making happy those wayward waifs I see at the club every week.

I am a Scrabble director who likes to salvage what he has found over the years. After all, its hard to find new quality players and even harder to keep them. With that in mind I recently reached out to Rick Duncan and Karin Borchard. They both assured me that they will be returning before the end of the year. And Ami Hanggie is also on the mend so she may be returning as well….

2024 promises to be a fun and prosperous year for Club 34. Dont forget about my rules about cell phones, record keeping and above all sanitation. I dont want to keep repeating this every week!!!

See you all next Tuesday..

The Director

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.