Back to Back!!!!

It has not been seen in 20 years. No football team has won consecutive Super Bowls, that is until Sunday when my beloved Chiefies won for the second year in a row. I havent been this proud since the birth of my grandchildren, my acceptance to medical school and my escape from Vietnam!!!

And now they will be going for the trifecta–back to back to back. As my beloved Patrick Mahomes said, “we are just beginning..” It will be fun to watch them try for this historical accomplishment. I spent all of Monday answering congratulatory texts and emails. None was more impressive than the one from Susan Rice who is in a faraway land, maybe cruising….Who knows? But it was so nice to receive her congratulations. 

I am a man of my word so as advertised I foot the bill for all drinks for my Club members yesterday. I had to forego milk shakes when I found out they were $9 a pop but I did cover all sodas, coffee and tea. Everyone had a great time, all 24 of them. Club 34 continues to thrive. I may have to find a bigger room in the future. 

It makes me proud to see how everyone at Club 34 feels like family and loves to take part. Another whopping $65 collected yesterday, $20 from Rick Duncan. Thanks Rick for your participation. And thanks to Inae Bloom for making the long trip from LA to play with us. She is becoming more of a regular player than I could have imagined. And her desire to play at Blankheads is amazing. Again she asked me about it yesterday. She wants to be included for our next session which will be March 2.

I will start taking reservations next Tuesday for March 2. Remember that the first 16 will get a spot. I think that 3 divisions of 6 players each is perfect but more importantly that is about all our playroom at the Cassidy mansion can hold. 

I know that a few of us will not be in attendance next Tuesday. There seems to be a President Day tournament in Phoenix some of us will be attending. Good luck to them…………….

Well thats about all. See you next Tuesday and HAIL TO THE CHIEFS!!!!!!!

Your Director

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.